top of page

CHS ROYALTY

HOMECOMING: Joshua Chambers and Alyssa Depinto (both pictured below) were crowned Homecoming Royalties. Last year’s Homecoming King, Angelo Golino and Queen, Michelle Alvarez were present at the game, to crown Chambers and Depinto.

Who are our royalties?

Joshua Chambers, Homecoming King, is drum major of Carteret marching band- who plans to major in crime investigations and forensics at John Jay College of Criminal Justice.

“I aspire to be the best person that I can be, I don’t decide what I do based on anyone’s opinions of me. I do what I have been taught since I was little and that is to stay true to myself and to be a leader not a follower.”

And when asked of what motivates him, “The thing that keeps me motivated is my family and girlfriend who have been very supportive of everything I do.”

Alyssa Depinto, Homecoming Queen, is Carteret Ramblers Cheerleading Co-Captain who is proud to be in World Language Honor Society and National Art Honor Society. She plans to study biology with a pre-professional track at either Seton Hall University or Fairleigh Dickinson University to help her become a dermatologic surgeon.

“I aspire to be a healthier and happier person,” said Depinto and her family and dance is what motivates her.

“Dance is something that my family has invested a lot of money in, and I have put most of my focus and heart into it.”

“My parents and brother never went to college, so being the first person in my household to go motivates me as well.”


Recent Posts
bottom of page